Skip to content

VIDEOS – Announcing Candidates for 2021

Watch the video of the candidates’ announcement on 17 August 2021 at Hämeenlinna Town Hall. In addition to presenting the candidates, the artists talk about their work and artistic views.

Photos From the Event

Photos from the press event at Hämeenlinna Town Hall.

Photos: Petro Kotro

Candidates 2021

Learn more about the candidates on their webpages:

Eija-Liisa Ahtila, 1959, Finland
Anne-Karin Furunes, 1961, Norway
Jesper Just, 1974, Denmark
Viggo Wallensköld, 1969, Finland
Magnus Wallin, 1965, Sweden

From Artist Archives


Foundation awards Finland’s most significant visual-art prize – 50,000 euros. The prize goes to an artist in recognition of individual artistic work of outstanding quality.

Award 2019

Latest Posts

Follow Us


Read more on this year's candidates.


Archive of awarded artists (in Finnish).


Download our PDF catalogues.